Yangarra Resources Ltd.

TSX Exchange | Jul 5, 2020, 1:14 PM EDT | Real-time price

YGR $ 0.66 RT
0.00 (0.00%)
Day Low: 0.65
Day High: 0.66
Yangarra Announces Voting Results from the Annual Meeting

Canada NewsWire

CALGARY, April 30, 2020 /CNW/ - Yangarra Resources Ltd. ("Yangarra" or the "Corporation") (TSX:YGR) announces the voting results from its Annual and Special Meeting of shareholders held in Calgary, Alberta on April 30,  2020 (the "Meeting"). Each of the matters voted on at the Meeting is outlined in the Information Circular dated March 13, 2020 and is available on SEDAR at

The voting results for each matter presented at the Meeting are below:

Fixing Number of Directors

A resolution asking shareholders to fix the number of directors to be elected at five was approved.

Election of Directors

The following five nominees were elected as directors of Yangarra to serve until the next Meeting or until their successors are elected or appointed:


Percentage of Votes in Favour

James G. Evaskevich


Gordon A. Bowerman


Robert D. Weir


Frederick L. Morton


Neil M. MacKenzie



Appointment of Auditors

The appointment of MNP LLP, Chartered Accountants, to serve as the Auditors of the Corporation until the close of the next annual meeting, at remuneration to be fixed by the directors was approved.

Stock Option Plan

The resolution relating to the approval of the granting of unallocated options under the Corporation's 10% rolling stock option plan as required by the Toronto Stock Exchange every 3 years was approved.

Neither the TSX nor its Regulation Service Provider (as that term is defined in the Policies of the TSX) accepts responsibility for the adequacy and accuracy of this release.  

SOURCE Yangarra Resources Ltd.

Cision View original content:

Jim Evaskevich, President and Chief Executive Officer at (403) 262-9558.Copyright CNW Group 2020

Copyright © QuoteMedia. Data delayed 15 minutes unless otherwise indicated. View delay times for all exchanges. Market Data powered by QuoteMedia. See the QuoteMedia Terms of Use.