Home > Market Activity > Get Quotes > News > News Article

Yangarra Resources Ltd.

Exchange: TSX Exchange | Jun 25, 2019, 8:28 AM EDT

$ 2.35 real time data Change Down
-0.14 (-5.62%)
Real-time price
Day Low 0.00
Day High 0.00

Yangarra Announces Voting Results from the Annual Meeting
Yangarra Announces Voting Results from the Annual Meeting

Canada NewsWire

CALGARY, May 9, 2019 /CNW/ - Yangarra Resources Ltd. ("Yangarra" or the "Corporation") (TSX: YGR) announces the voting results from its Annual Meeting of shareholders held in Calgary, Alberta on May 9, 2019 (the "Meeting"). Each of the matters voted on at the Meeting is outlined in the Information Circular dated April 5, 2019 and is available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

The voting results for each matter presented at the Meeting are below:

Fixing Number of Directors

A resolution asking shareholders to fix the number of directors to be elected at five was approved.

Election of Directors

The following five nominees were elected as directors of Yangarra to serve until the next Meeting or until their successors are elected or appointed:


Percentage of Votes in Favour

James G. Evaskevich


Gordon A. Bowerman


Robert D. Weir


Frederick L. Morton


Neil M. MacKenzie



Appointment of Auditors

The appointment of MNP LLP, Chartered Accountants, to serve as the Auditors of the Corporation until the close of the next annual meeting, at remuneration to be fixed by the directors was approved.

Neither the TSX nor its Regulation Service Provider (as that term is defined in the Policies of the TSX) accepts responsibility for the adequacy and accuracy of this release. 

SOURCE Yangarra Resources Ltd.

View original content: http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/May2019/09/c9242.html

Jim Evaskevich, President and Chief Executive Officer at (403) 262-9558.Copyright CNW Group 2019

Copyright © QuoteMedia. Data delayed 15 minutes unless otherwise indicated. View delay times for all exchanges. Market Data powered by QuoteMedia. See the QuoteMedia Terms of Use.